School of Choice

To provide a quality education for all students in Wayne County, the Michigan Department of Education Schools of Choice Program is offered by Romulus Community Schools in cooperation with its constituent districts. This program allows parents and students the choice to attend any public school in Wayne County, regardless of where they live.


Welcome to Romulus Community Schools. We proudly serve the communities of Romulus and Inkster with 7 schools: Wick Elementary, Romulus Elementary, Halecreek Elementary, Barth Elementary, Romulus Middle School, Romulus High School, and Romulus Virtual Learning Center.